JAM

JAM is our Sunday morning age-specific group for young people aged 11+.  The group meets on the first and second Sundays of the month to explore faith and what it means to be a teen Christian in the world today.  On the third Sunday, JAM members have an active role in the morning service such as leading prayer, welcoming and giving the bible reading.

We are currently exploring Youth Alpha in JAM; session dates as listed below:

Sunday 14 February –  Life: Is this it?

Sunday 03 March 2016 – Jesus: Who is He?

Sunday 13 March – Cross: Why Did Jesus Die?

Sunday 10 April – Faith: How Can I Have Faith?

Sunday 08 May – Prayer: Why and How Do I Pray?

Sunday 05 June – Word: How and Why Do I Read the Bible

Sunday 12 June – Evil: How Can I Resist Evil?

Coming Up:

Saturday 18 June – Holy Spirit Day

10:00Bacon Rolls
10:30Spirit: Who is the Holy Spirit and What Does He Do?
11:30Art and Craft
12:30Lunch
A pizza lunch will be provided; attendees will have the opportunity to cook their pizza from scratch. Please let us know in advance if there are any special dietary requirements.
1:30Sung worship
2:00Fill: How Can I Be Filled with the Holy Spirit
3:00Decorating the JAM room, including art and craft

Please bring suitable clothes for painting and decorating – we would hate for your favourite t-shirt to be ruined during the art and craft, cooking or decorating sessions!

Anyone under the age of 18 who is attending the Holy Spirit Day will need to provide a consent form completed by their parent or guardian.

Sunday 03 July – Follow: How Does God Guide Us?
Sunday 10 July – Healing: Does God Heal Today?
Sunday 17 July – Church: What About Church and Telling Others?

At St Justus, we are committed to safeguarding children.  All of our volunteers are DBS checked in line with Diocesan policy.